July 22, 2015

This past week has been full of summers best; bright blue skies, mid-day swims, reading, naps, old and new friends stopping by to visit, and good food to share with all.  Early morning harvests; where I am happy to see sleepy workers join me as the sun peaks over the trees.   This, combined with the work of running farm and family, can make for very long days.   I take time each day to slow down and take in the beauty of my surroundings and the people I love. I don’t want to miss how wonderful a Maine summer day can be.

The 8th Share

Tomatoes

Red Bibb Lettuce

Celery

Summer Squash

Carrots

Lettuce Mix with nasturtiums

Kohlrabi

Flowers

Chard

Here is a simple zucchini recipe that we love. http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/zucchini-quinoa-stuffing. And one more for Kohlrabi Slaw http://www.marthastewart.com/354687/kohlrabi-slaw

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “July 22, 2015

  1. Once again I am overwhelmed when spending time at the farm…to see it come full circle, the children embracing their jobs and the farm store so lovely …I thank you all !!

Leave a Reply

